CAHU Awards

2013 Chapter of the Year - This award recognizes exceptional efforts by local chapters in management, membership growth, retention, legislative activities, PAC contributions, continuing education, and charitable involvement.

2013 PAC Heavy Hitter Award - This award recognizes the chapter that has the largest PAC dollars given on average by its members.



This award honors local association chapters for outstanding achievements and excellence in serving their members, the industry, and the public.  A total of fifteen Pacesetter Awards my be presented to the highest scoring chapters: Four awards for chapters with a membership of 1 to 50; Five awards for chapters with a membership of 51 to 100; Three awards for chapters with a membership of 101 to 175; and Three local chapters with a membership of 176+.  Membership numbers are based on the April Membership Report.

Recipient List:

2013 GGAHU
2012 GGAHU

Distinguished Service Award


This award recognizes agents and carrier representatives who demonstrate character and leadership through honesty, commitment, enthusiasm and dedication. Their leadership will be measured based on their effective support of local association membership and promotion of GGAHU. Industry leadership recipients will be involved with GGAHU, CAHU, and NAHU, measured by their involvement in state, local, or national committees and/or Board attendance at local, state, and national events.
Nominations can be submitted by any GGAHU members in good standing.


Winners will be chosen based on the following criteria:
     1.     Nominee must be a GGAHU member in good standing.
     2.     Nominee will be recognized for leadership based on support and promotion of GGAHU and attendance at local, state, and national events.

Recipient List:

2012 Kevin Roberts
2011 Deanna Malone
2009 Patrick Burns
2008 Rick Coburn
2007 Linda Rose Koehler

Legislative Excellence Award


This award recognizes the outstanding dedication and contribution of a GGAHU member on legislative issues in the chapter (local), state and national level.
Nominations are made by GGAHU Board of Directors.

Recipient List:

2012 Phil Lee
2011 Patrick Burns
2009 John Ryan
2008 John Ghysels
2007 Richard P. Coburn
2006 Kymberly J. Hopwood